Maybe my parents were right not to own a cell phone.

May 3, 2008 at 5:59 pm Leave a comment

So I woke up today, checked my email, and noticed this new post in my ZDNet updates email.

http://blogs.zdnet.com/Apple/?p=1645

A $199 iPhone is actually a price I’d be willing to pay for one (especially after playing with my roommates that he just bought…bastard) so I decided to check out plans at AT&T.
I nearly crapped my pants, as the cheapest plan is 40 bucks a month, almost 500 dollars a year. That’s just phone service, if you add the iPhone internet and messaging package you double that price. Think of all the things you could do with 1000 dollars a year.

Apparently Justin Dolske has the same feelings as I do. To be fair, Apple’s new phone fixes a lot of the problems he discusses in the last paragraph. That doesn’t change ATT’s prices…

Entry filed under: technology.

The best article on the web today

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories


